Below, 12 companies are compared using only what each states on its own site, with Knoqly included and held to the same standard. After that: how to choose, the red flags, and the questions to ask on a first call.
Three kinds of door-to-door sales companies
| Model | How it works | Who manages the reps | Best for | Examples |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Managed field crew | The company recruits, trains, and manages a crew that sells your plans at the door | The vendor | ISPs that want one accountable crew selling under their brand, with weekly reporting | Knoqly, Sales Focus Inc, Chipr, Fiber Sales Team, Lynxx, Rivvia, Beyond Pro, Rasmussen Operations |
| Dealer or master-agent program | Independent dealers sell for one or more carriers through the company's program | Each dealer | Carriers that want broad reach through many independent sellers | DSI Systems, Perfect Vision, RS&I |
| Rep placement | The company places door-to-door reps with fiber sales teams | The team that takes them on | Sales teams that already manage reps and need more of them | KnockFiber |
For an ISP launching or filling a build, a managed crew is usually the closest fit, because one company answers for recruiting, conduct, and results. Dealer programs suit carriers that want broad reach across many independent sellers and can accept less control over who knocks.
Door-to-door sales companies for fiber, compared
| Company | What it offers, as stated | Rep model, as stated | Footprint, as stated | Carriers named on its site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Knoqly | Recruits, vets, trains, deploys, and manages a door-to-door crew for residential fiber ISPs | 1099 contractors who contract with Knoqly directly | United States; recruits from the 500+ door-to-door fiber reps its founder has worked with since 2012 | |
| Sales Focus Inc | Recruits, trains, manages, and reports on a dedicated field sales team; a team in the field within 45 days | W-2 employees | United States; across dozens of states since 1998 | None named; residential fiber listed under telecommunications |
| Chipr | A telecom sales and distribution platform with door-to-door, MDU, and B2B channels | W-2 employees | 22 states; 40,000 homes canvassed monthly | Quantum Fiber among those named |
| Fiber Sales Team | Door-to-door marketing for ISP partners | Paid by commission; employment type not stated | Multiple markets across the country | None named |
| Lynxx | Recruits reps for door-to-door fiber sales on a blitz travel schedule, with flights, housing, and transportation covered | Not stated | Fiber providers across the United States; also recruits for solar | None named |
| Rivvia | Recruits and manages reps to sell fiber door to door, with inbound leads and its own field app | Independent reps | 22 markets; opens new markets quarterly | Fiber partnerships referred to only in general terms |
| Beyond Pro | Recruits, vets, and trains reps through tailored sales solutions for ISP and telecom clients | Not stated | More than 22 industry leaders as clients; no market count stated | AT&T, Frontier, GoNetSpeed, Nextlink, T-Fiber, and TDS |
| Rasmussen Operations | Runs recruiting blitzes and provides leads, sales tools, and training for fiber reps | Not stated | Nationwide language | Brightspeed |
| DSI Systems | A fiber dealer program with training, support, and its own platform | Independent dealers | Access to fiber providers nationwide | AT&T, Kinetic, Ziply Fiber, Ripple Fiber, and others |
| Perfect Vision | An authorized retailer program, alongside infrastructure distribution | Independent dealers | Describes itself as a global leader | Frontier, Kinetic, and Spectrum |
| RS&I | A master sales agent and distributor, including a dedicated fiber vertical | Independent dealers | More than 2,500 independent dealers nationwide | AT&T, Brightspeed, Frontier, Quantum Fiber, and others |
| KnockFiber | Places door-to-door reps with fiber sales teams; paid every two weeks on completed installs | 1099 contractors, commission only | 250+ metros in 25 states | None named |
Note: Every row comes from the company's own site, checked in September 2026; Knoqly's row uses the same fields.
Reporting is hard to compare from vendor sites, so ask every vendor for a sample weekly report. Of the companies here, Sales Focus Inc says it reports on its field sales teams, and Knoqly reports weekly on doors knocked, sales, installs, and cancellations.
Door-to-door sales for ISPs adds six more disclosures for each company, including whether it states a vetting standard and an employment model.
How to choose a door-to-door sales company
Whichever company you talk to, these are the things to check, in writing:
- It's paid on activation, not the signature. A fee at signature leaves every fallout with you. Payment should trigger when the service activates, with a written chargeback window for early cancellations (D2DHQ).
- Every sale reconciles to your own system. Ask for your order ID and a normalized address on every sale, invoices issued only after activation, and a per-sale file you can check line by line against your install report. Address-format mismatches are the most common reason sales go unmatched (iQmetrix).
- Weekly reporting you can check. At minimum: doors knocked, sales, installs, and cancellations, every week, against your own numbers. Penetration before and after, by address list, is the result that matters.
- A written conduct standard and background checks. The rep on the porch is wearing your logo. Ask for the background-check standard, the conduct standard, and what happens to a rep who breaks it.
- Permits, badges, and customer data. Many cities require a solicitation permit for every rep, often with a background check, and CPNI rules make you responsible for how your contractors handle customer data (47 CFR 64 Subpart U). Who handles permits, CPNI, and badges covers who does what.
- How the reps are employed. Some vendors employ reps as W-2 employees and others use 1099 contractors. Your contract can affect how the classification tests apply, so ask which model the vendor uses (IRS, Department of Labor).
- Coverage that lasts beyond the first blitz. In our experience, the most common complaint ISPs have about door-to-door vendors is a strong first blitz followed by weeks of silence. Ask for a written 30-day and three-month plan, and how the vendor keeps the same experienced reps coming back.
- A crew sized to your install capacity. Sales that outrun installs turn into cancellations. A good vendor asks where your technicians max out before it sets a start date.
- How the vendor pays its own reps. 67% of sales reps say they'd stay longer at a company that paid commission within 24 hours, and 41% report waiting 30 or more days (Everee). A vendor's pay discipline predicts how steady your field coverage will be.
Red flags
- Fees triggered at the signature rather than at activation.
- "Nationwide" coverage with no list of current markets.
- No written conduct standard or background-check standard.
- Reporting you can't check against your own install data.
- No clear answer on who files solicitation permits.
- No plan for what happens after the first two weeks.
Questions to ask on the first call
- When does your fee trigger, and how long is the chargeback window?
- What will I receive each week, and how does it tie to my install report?
- Who are the reps, how are they employed, and what's your background-check standard?
- Who files the solicitation permits in each town, and who holds the badges?
- How quickly can you staff my market, and how do you keep coverage consistent?
- How do you plan around my install capacity?
- Can you show a result by address list, penetration before and after?
The door-to-door sales RFP template turns these into a scored request for proposal, and the vendor checklist has 25 checks to run before you sign.
Where Knoqly fits
Knoqly runs a managed crew for residential fiber ISPs, paid per activated subscriber. Reps are 1099 contractors who contract with Knoqly directly, recruited from the 500+ door-to-door fiber reps our founder, Isaac Hoffman, has worked with since 2012. Every rep is background-checked to a standard set with you, trained to a written conduct standard, and badged where the city requires it, and you get weekly reporting on doors knocked, sales, installs, and cancellations that you can check against your own install report.
Fewer than 2% of the installs our reps produce typically cancel or go unpaid within the first 90 days. In one recent area we targeted, penetration went from 2.43% to 19.74% in 14 days, adding 228 subscribers to a 1,317-address market.
Book a 20-minute call to talk through your build and see whether we're the right fit.
Or build your own team?
Some ISPs hire reps in-house instead. In-house vs outsourced door-to-door sales works through the fully loaded cost of a 10-rep team and the breakeven. Door-to-door sales for ISPs covers what a contracted crew does day to day, and the take rate calculator models what a crew would do to your build.
Let's plan your market.
20 minutes: your build, your timeline, and your install capacity.
Button: Book a discovery call
Frequently asked questions
What are the best door-to-door sales companies for fiber ISPs?
It depends on the model you want. For a crew that sells under your brand, look for a vendor that recruits, trains, and manages reps itself, is paid on activation, and reports weekly against your install data. Dealer and master-agent programs suit carriers that want broad reach through many independent sellers.
What do door-to-door marketing companies do for ISPs?
They put reps on your serviceable addresses to sell your plans in person. A managed vendor recruits, trains, and manages the crew and is usually paid per activated subscriber, while some canvassing companies only collect leads or book appointments for your own team to close.
How do door-to-door sales companies charge fiber ISPs?
Most managed vendors charge per activated subscriber, agreed in writing for each market, with chargebacks for early cancellations. Dealer programs pay commissions to independent dealers instead.
What's the difference between a door-to-door vendor and a dealer program?
A vendor runs one crew for you and answers for its conduct and results. A dealer program signs up many independent dealers who may sell for several carriers, so you have less say over who knocks your doors.
Are door-to-door sales reps employees or contractors?
Both models exist. Some vendors state that every field rep is a W-2 employee, and others use 1099 contractors. California, Massachusetts, and New Jersey apply an ABC test that presumes employee status, so ask how a vendor handles reps in each state you serve.
How fast can a door-to-door company start in my market?
Ask for dates in writing. For us, two to four weeks after the paperwork is signed and the territory is agreed is realistic. Sales Focus Inc states a team in the field within 45 days, and timing for any vendor depends on the vetting standard you set and the territory.
How do I check a door-to-door company's track record?
Ask for a result by address list, penetration before and after, along with how many reps are active and which markets they work now. If a client can't be named, ask for the numbers anyway.
Sources
- Company sites, checked September 2026: Sales Focus Inc, Chipr, Fiber Sales Team, Lynxx, Rivvia, Beyond Pro, Rasmussen Operations, DSI Systems, Perfect Vision, RS&I, KnockFiber, and Knoqly.
- D2DHQ, fiber sales commission software: commission triggers at activation, with a clawback window after.
- iQmetrix, reconciliation: address-format mismatches as the most common reason sales go unmatched.
- eCFR, 47 CFR Part 64 Subpart U: customer proprietary network information rules.
- IRS, independent contractor or employee and Department of Labor, Fact Sheet 13: worker classification tests.
- Everee, sales pay report: 67% of reps would stay longer with commission paid within 24 hours; 41% wait 30 or more days.